My hubby doesnt wanna do our display now...

I have been working off and on for 7 months with our show. Now my hubby doesnt wanna do it because hedislikes the neighbors and doesnt wanna make it worse or upset the neighbors on the street anymore and create anymore tension. I told you in earlier posts that we had a few issues with neighbors on the street that dont like the lights and the unwanteds it brings hanging out on our culdesac......

The way i feel, isthat i have always done christmas. Maybe not this big or with sunchronized lights till last year. But i feel its my yard and its my right.

So many people were like "this is so cool" with our Halloween stuff and said they couldnt wait till christmas to see what we had planned, as they really enjoyed last year....

Why should i not have my lights and one true joy in life because of a few Scrooges? Any comments appreciated....

There are not plans not to have it, but still....The fact that he even suggested it.

And im sure he thinks i dont care about his feelings...:(

I would tell him that this is what makes you happy, and that for 2 months out of the year, you would like to do somthing that you enjoy. My parents realized that, and now, there isn't constant nagging when I go and buy boxes of christmas lights.

Tell him that you want to test this year, I'm postive that you will get more happy remarks then negative ones, and he'll see that too.

Good Luck

Thanks...hes just upset because no matter how hard we try...the 2 particular neighbors are just being petty this year. These 2 women werent friends until about 6 months ago. One is nextdoor to us and the other across the street. We had a problem with one of them since July, and now the other one who had no problems with us...suddenly has issues too siding with the one we havent been talking too...Very high schoolish...

Did that make sense?