anyone else having a hard year

Ok so saturday was the big show and we get an ice stormand itdelayed the show , took out strings of lights on roof, animated deer light went out. mega tree light bulbs broke, snow man wont stay up, we fix the problems in the moring and come time for the show we come up with this lor program problems ( songs would stop in middle of show so we would have to start it again) finally gave up and cancelled show last night email lor and got it fixed with upgrade. urrr. startingto pull out hair out. but wont stop us from doing it again next year. Hopefully everything tonight will work.

and didn't you guys just have a bout of really strong winds also this past weekend?

here we're recieving the winter weather you guys just dealt with... mostly strong winds no precip.

me i'm just having issues with controllers and $$$.. so far my cheapy lights are still up and lit.

so far.

how many lights you have so far?

I'm having a tough year, but it's my first year with animation and I jumped in over my head with 96 channels + dmx + video + building a 20' z-tree and 8' wreath/video screen and 8 mega mini pvc trees.. etc...

I would have been ok, but the haunted house I direct sucked the life out of me and put me three weeks behind on setup/sequencing.... (I built all the stuff last summer).

But, I am not a quitter and the show should go live by tomorrow night..:cool: