Just curious if it is available to change how long you have been a member or if it is in the programming in order to even be able to change. Reason I wonder is because many have been here alot longer then 2005 like myself I have been here since 2000. Not exactly on this board, but with this community. If this is not possible I might just try to do something for a avatar to show the anniversary. I just celebrated my 9th anniversary with pc a few days ago.

I'm not a vBulletin expert but that's usually just built into the software. I'm sure you could probably go in and hack the database with a custom date, but I doubt Chuck wants to mess with it.

I agree it would be nice to see "real" member-since dates though...

-Tim

Yeah I know there are alot of members who have been around for a LONG time but to be honest there are alot of missing in action people as well:( Tim you were one of the first that I asked by stupid questions to and you helped me as much as you could. Course at that time we were talking dasher, but still you helped to start my obsession. lol I know Jeff Womack was around as well, and then there was Mark Obermiller. Mark O was the FIRST over the top display that I had ever seen in person and I just knew that was something I was interested in doing. He was so kind in showing me how everything worked, and how he had everything set up. Maybe someone with alot better photoshop skills that I have can make us all like maybe a badge with official pc member since....... or maybe just official pc member for so and so years...........

Mark O's still around -- I hear from him occasionally. He just doesn't post much anymore. Most of the "old guard" from back in that era have moved on as well -- either no longer decorating, or just not posting...