stringing lights inside? attach on windows?

eldoradoboy

Ok so the LOR handles the outdoor display.. and to me.. its lookin great... however unfortunately the main living area of my house is in the back! so that means I can only see my display if the front door is open to the storm door...

alas I want decorations *I* can enjoy.. I have Andersen double hung wood windows on the house.. and im trying to figure out a way I can string C-7 lights around the windows.. at least around the top and 2 sides...

I want to put garland in the lights and then attach the lights to the windows.. suction cups in the winter just dont cut it.. tape doesnt stick to glass and ifit does it leaves a residue.. what are my options.. my windows just have blinds that are pulled up and open all the time so I dont have to worry about lights behind curtains.. what is the best way to put them up?

oh and this is my first year with a Fuzzy Kitty cat.. and he is a climber.. is it just a fact that my tree will go over on its side a couple times through the season??

-Christopher

wind-o-lights looks interesting... has anyone used itwith success? it would be easy just to zip tie the garland and c7's to it.. im not looking for them to be all the same direction.. it is to look "decorated" not "built". I just wondered how tight the units stay on the window frames..

-Christopher

wind-o-lights looks interesting... has anyone used itwith success? it would be easy just to zip tie the garland and c7's to it.. im not looking for them to be all the same direction.. it is to look "decorated" not "built". I just wondered how tight the units stay on the window frames..

-Christopher

I have them on every window (outside)

4139170611_a88ae72b38_o.jpg

The picture window is two put together with a suction cup on the middle.

My brother uses them also (due to my use).

We love them!