Difference in CDI 2009 Full wave lights? and can they fade?

This is my first year running an animated display using LOR.. I was wondering if anyone is having the same issue with fading some of the CDI LED's as I am. Specifically our Blue and Green strands don't seem to fade well at all. IE, at 20% power these colors are at 75% brightness and seem to just "pop" on and off versus a nice fade on and off. Our Orange and Red LEDs seem to fade up and down properly. Is this normal behavior (IE blue/Green led's brighter somehow)? Or is there a way to work around this issue?

Also, one thing I noticed was the Blue/Green LEDs I got from CDI were different from the Red/Orange even though they appeared to be the same style on the web site (70 counts full wave strands).

The Red and Orange strands were one piece construction and had normal looking connectors on the ends. There are female connectors on both ends of the string and rectifier blobs at both ends and in the middle of the strand. The Blue and Green strands on the other hand were not one piece construction and came with replacement bulbs. The start and end connections are three inches long, and there is only a female connection on one end of the strand.

I did not get mine from CDI, but I suspect they are from the same asian supplier.

I am having the same issue with some red strings that I have. 50 count, M5, on green wire.

I initially thought it was a controller issue. To test, I swapped controller output channels with a known good strand that did dim. The problem followed the lights and not the output channel. I too use LOR.

I have 10 strands in this particular tree and they were connected either end to end, or piggy-backed plugs. I began removing strands until they dimmed properly. At this time, I have 5 on the tree. That group works properly.