Anyone from the UK?

Hey,

Just wondering if there is anyone on here from the UK.

I don't have an animated display,yet :-) but someday hope to have one.

Here's a picture or two of my modest effort this year:

Thanks,

Dan

P.S. Yes I know one of the mini trees doesn't work, i'm working on it!

post-6272-129571184584_thumb.jpg

post-6272-129571184596_thumb.jpg

post-6272-129571184602_thumb.jpg

Hi Dan

Welcome to Planet Christmas.

I have been doing an outside display for 13 years but have only been doing an animated display for 3 years. All my stuff comes is 110v from the USA. I have used approx 20,000 mini lights this year.

You can see a very bad video of 1 sequence on Youtube.

Search = Belton Christmas display.

Where are you in the UK ?

Thanks Dan

Richard was kind enough to share his sequences and although my display is very small in comparison I was able to use some elements to fit it.

I have 4 LOR controllers being 64 chanels. I think I have maxed out on the power now so do not intend to add any more.

If I was starting out I would definitley go for LEDs

Hi,

Indeed LED's are the intention (when the price comes down a bit!).

An interesting development is the possibility of a UK store working with LOR to produce a UK version. I understand that LOR boxes can be used in the UK with UK lights but do you choose to use US lights for another reason?

Thanks,

Dan

Hi Dan,

I use the standard supabrights from premier decorations and the connectables from Cinter Uk.

They work perfectly. the only issue I have had has been with a controller for some tiles from premier that blew. But other than that no issues at all.

I even leave the multifunction boxes on them as I find this gives a better effect when they are all on and doesn't make any difference to the fading etc.

Best regards