Next Years Improvements

H2Opolo15

Today, sadly, I tore down my first computerized lights display.:(

It was a huge success, I did a tremendous amount of work in a small amount of time and the show turned out pretty good for a first timer. Well now that I'm going into my second year, I want to make it even better.

So as I was taking down my display from last year, I was wondering how I could make the display better for next year and after asking questions on here, to my friends and family. I've compiled a list... Let me know what you all think, please feel free to add to my list. I'm still very new to this hobby and have a lot to learn still.

The List

1. 20-30 Mini Trees for sidewalk and driveway

2. Blue and White Roof Lights

3. Wireframe snow flakes for the garage and dark areas of house

4. New FM Transmitter

4.1 Still Deciding between 1)MobileBlackBox; Eclipse 4000 2)EDM; EDM LCD

5. Garage Door outlined in lights

6. Alternate colors for 4 main trees

Here are my videos.

We Wish You a Merry Christmas - Roasted Turkey

Santa Claus Is Comin' To Town - Bruce Springsteen

Music Box Dancer - DJ Schwede

Most Wonderful Time of the Year - Johnny Mathis

Finish the Fight - Martin O'Donnell & Michael Salvatori

Christmas / Sarajevo 12/24 (Instrumental) - Trans-Siberian Orchestra

Carol of Bells - Mannheim Steamroller

I would really appreciate as much feedback as possible.

Thanks, and Happy 2010!:santasmileyitty:

I do like that idea, the North Poles. They look good in the day time as well as the night.

Not quite sure how I would go about that tho? haha I'm assuming you have these "north poles"? Judging by your display videos :)

The main reason for the mini trees was to eliminate the ugly, old candy canes I have that have just become more of a hassle than anything else. I'm going to undertake that project over the summer, so if possible do you have pictures or anything of the sort about your "North Poles"? I really like this idea honestly.

Edited by H2Opolo15