LED Question for Mega Tree

I posted this over in the Mega Tree forum but figured I might link it here as I need to make a decision soon.

http://talk.planetchristmas.com/showthread.php?p=447921

I am trying to decide between 5mm, M6 or C6 bulbs for a Mega Tree. Its a big investment so I want to make sure I do it correctly. I have very little experience with LEDs besides C7 and C9 Retro bulbs so am looking for some experienced advise. Thanks again and sorry for the cross post.

I already gave you an opinion of my 5mm 12' megatree. You can go here http://www.vimeo.com/8215322 and see a video of a 5mm tree in action. You will see gapes in the string where the lights don't show because they are facing away. It actually looks a little more sparse in person. I am thinking of changing places with my c6's in the bushes next year as I could then aim them toward the street better. The minitrees are also 5mm but look brighter as they are aimed toward the street.

I already gave you an opinion of my 5mm 12' megatree. You can go here http://www.vimeo.com/8215322 and see a video of a 5mm tree in action. You will see gapes in the string where the lights don't show because they are facing away. It actually looks a little more sparse in person. I am thinking of changing places with my c6's in the bushes next year as I could then aim them toward the street better. The minitrees are also 5mm but look brighter as they are aimed toward the street.

I'm going to respectfully disagree with you ;)

1. Even incandescent minis do what you're referring to in your post above, for evidence, see the pic I attached of my 20' tall megatree with 40 strings of 100 count red minis all lit at once.