copying a segment

I am doing an animation and I have several segments of a song that repeat. I need to know once I have done the segment exactly how to copy and past that segment later in the sequence. I am using LOR software. I hope you can answer this question for me. I am a newbie as you know by now.

Thanks

Terry

I am doing an animation and I have several segments of a song that repeat. I need to know once I have done the segment exactly how to copy and past that segment later in the sequence. I am using LOR software. I hope you can answer this question for me. I am a newbie as you know by now.

Thanks

Terry

Are you using a .05 timing grid or the tapper (and subdivided) or are your timing marks placed "as needed"?
Highlight the segment you want to copy; click copy; highlight the area you to paste to and click paste.
That might not work so well if he is "free forming" timing marks (e.g. just putting a mark where he wants to either turn something on or off).

Are you using a .05 timing grid or the tapper (and subdivided) or are your timing marks placed "as needed"?

No Timing marks. I am actually redoing a 16 channel sequence I took off LOR.

I probably will have to just do it one segment at a time until I understand it better. I clicked on something and it worked one time and I don't know where the heck I clicked. I also need to know how to play the music from say point a to point b so I don't have to always start the song over to work on the next segment.

Highlight the segment you want to copy; click copy; highlight the area you to paste to and click paste.

I do that thru the first segment but I would like to copy that entire part and paste it in later. Since there is something happening in many channels if I copy it all I and paste it, all channels are the same. I am sure I am confusing you as much as I am confused.

Check in the "Help" screen for paste options. You can paste either based on timing marks or actual time.