Anyone using the LOR show director??

I am considering spending the $250 for the LOR show director so I can get rid of the laptop for running my show. If any of you any experience with these, what are the pros and cons? Thanks in advance for your help.

Open your Hardware Utility and click on the LOR MP3 tab. There you will see the options for creating and scheduling your show. While the LOR MP3 is a solid product, it simply can't do everything that a regular computer can do. Reviewing the LOR MP3 tab now will give you some idea of what it can do from a scheduling standpoint.

I have been using the show director for 3 years now and have no issues with it. Find it convenient and easy to work with. I make multiple shows on different SD cards. Depending on my mood, depends which card gets inserted into the player.

Senior, that is a great idea. Do you need to do anything with player or is it kind of like set it and forget it? With the laptop, I have to go out everynight a few minutes before the show and reboot the computer. It is kind of a pain especially if Im coming home late from work.

RT

It is plug it in and forget it. Once set up, I have never had the director fail to turn on or turn off a show at a scheduled time. All the information is contained on the SD card for the show. (Scheduled to play at certain times) The additional cards I have sequences on are scheduled to play when power is applied. So....if a need comes along to show someone a specific sequence or a diff show...all I have to do is pop out the SD card in the show...pop in the New SD card and it is off and running.

I switched over to a mp3 director in 2008. Mainly because the location did not really have a place for a laptop. I like how you can program multiple cards and just pop them in. Also you don't have to take down your show while you tweak something. You just program another card and when you have it that way you want, load it on the card and swap it with the one already in the mp3 director.