Led Gumdrop Pathway Lights & String Lights

Holiday Projectors

Hello Everyone! 

I hope this is an appropriate place for this thread, if not I apologize. About 6 years ago on a business trip to China I came across what I thought were the most beautiful Christmas Lights that I have ever seen. At the time I was a product developer for a US based Christmas company. Although I lobbied hard to acquire the rights for these lights, the tooling and design was owned by a foreign company and they wouldn't sell or license us the rights. Not wanting to step on our factories toes I let go of the idea of selling them. The closest that they ever came to the US is Costco Canada and EBay. I have since moved on from that job and now run my own Christmas business through HolidayProjectors.com. Many years had passed but for some reason this January I decided to see if the factory that made the lights was still in existence, and if they were, did they still had the molds to make them. After some serious effort, the factory and the molds were both successfully located and I will finally have my hands on these lights! 

Your probably thinking, what makes these lights so special? I guess my best description would be is that they look like actual lighted gumdrops, sugar coating and all. I think half the reason these lights are so beautiful is that there is so much effort that goes into making each one. Each light is colored to the exact matching pantone color of a gumdrop, sprayed with "sugar crystals", clear coated, sprayed with more crystals and then clear coated one last time.  When mother nature finally wins out, which she always does, it wont be so bad, each LED is color matched to the gumdrop color so any sugar loss won't be so visible as it will be lit from within by the color matched LED.