Help with LED brightness

Linsey05

I'm new at the serious light display 

2 yrs ago we replaced our mini incandescent white lights (roof & eve lines) for LED 

They aren't nearly as bright as the incandescent. It almost looks like the house is in a fog, if that makes sense. 

Is there a BRIGHT LED that will be just as bright as the regular light???

I'm looking for a picture of our house with last year's lights and can't find it 

Thanks for being such a great group!! 

I don't know where you got your LED's... I purchase mine from some of the vendors on this site... but I have the opposite result.  The LED's are so bright that I sequence them all with a maximum on of 75% because if I do 100% it hurts to look at them.  My suggestion is to get good, well made LED lights from vendors here and avoid the big box store ones. 

I had the exact same problem you did.  I have purchased them from Lowes and they were really dim.  Made a full-wave rectifier but they were still not that great.  In the end I purchased high quality ones from http://www.holiday-light-express.com/ and http://www.environmentalled.com/  They were so much brighter.  I got empty stringers so I could cut to length and then since you buy each bulb individually you can set whatever pattern your want.

• 2 weeks later...